What a difference a year makes

2 Mar

It’s old, cliche and true – what a difference a year makes. This time last year I was a sleep-deprived new mother wondering just how many outfits a newborn could go through in 1 day. I mean, seriously, have you seen how often an infant blows out a diaper – it’s beyond ridiculous. I was really wondering if I was ever going to get the hang of being a Mom. Changing a diaper is easy – its everything else that’s a problem.

Well, I’m happy to say that those long sleepless nights and wide eyed, deer-in-the-headlights look are gone. At least for the moment. This year has been a whirlwind of baby, baby and more baby. The milestones my little family has marked every month astonish me, and I couldn’t be happier to call the hubby and Baby R my own. Not everday is a fun day, but even the worst of days leave us smiling. There’s usually nothing a smile from Baby R or a squeeze from the hubby won’t fix.

My little girl is a toddler now – hard to imagine that just 13 months ago she was a little lump who cried, pooped and nursed a million times a day. Now she is a stubborn, independent, smiling little blondie with a knack for wrapping Daddy her around her finger and saying uh oh whenever she drops something over her highchair – on purpose.

Leave a Reply

